Tasty Dal Makhani

One of the favorite of all the north Indian food lovers is a brown colored lavishing dish which is tasty yet healthy and is a must accompanying one with paneer and potato dishes. Dal Makhani, with a Punjabi name and a mouth watering taste caters as the main dish for Punjabi north Indian food.

I have my own ways learnt from my mother to make this lip-smacking dal making it healthy and quick to be made.

dal_makhani_zoink

 

Recipe – Dal Makhhani

Ingredients

Method:

  1. Boil the dal with 4 cups of water and Salt, Coriander powder, turmeric powder, cinnamon, cloves and black pepper.
  2. Open the cooker and mix tomato ketchup, red chilly powder and milk. Keep it on low flame and let it come to a boil. Add garam masala.
  3. Before serving, add butter, green chilies and coriander leaves. Decorate with white cream and serve hot!

Happy Cooking!

Connect on Facebook for daily updates!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. myninjanaan says:

    Wow this looks amazing! I can’t believe you use urud daal for this! I usually use regular masoor daal for this. I love love love that you even used ketchup! Who would have thought?

    Like

    1. kitchenpops1 says:

      Thanks Dear.. Its an easy and quick recipe.. do try it out and let me know how it came out to be 🙂

      Like

Thanks for your Comment!